Musical Links to the Web


Please report any errors or additions to the webmaster.


COMMUNITY BANDS ON THE WEB


Yahoo! Index of Community Bands http://www.yahoo.com/Entertainment/Music/Artists/Community_Bands/
The Boerger List of Community Bands http://www.boerger.org/c-m/


horizontal line


INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC LINKS


General


Classical Music rec.music.classical
List of Conn Brass Instruments with Date of Manufacture http://www.whc.net/rjones/connindex. html
The WindPlayer Magazine http://www.windpolayer.com/index.html
Woodwind Discussion Newsgroup alt.music.makers.woodwind
Shrine to Music Museum http://www.usd.edu/smm/
Historic Brass Society http://www.historicbrass.org/
Early Music Home Page http://www.medieval.org/emfaq/
J. S. Bach Home Page http://www.jsbach.org/
Dave's J. S. Bach Home Page http://www.jsbach.net/index.html
Irvin's Ragtime MIDI Page http://members.aol.com/midimusic/ragtime.html
Warren Trachman's Ragtime MIDI Page http://www.trachtman.org/ragtime/
John Roache's Ragtime MIDI Library http://www.johnroachemusic.com/
Music Resources http://www.skdesigns.com/in ternet/music/index.htm
ASCAP http://www.ascap.com/index.html
Buy and Sell Musical Instrument Newsgroup news:rec.music.makers.marketplace


Bassoon/Oboe


International Double Reed Society http://www.idrs.org/General/Society.Info.html
Bassoon, Reeds, and More! http://www.canit.se/~chrisdav/
Fingering Chart http://idrs.colorado. edu/BSNFING/FINGHOME.HTM
How to Make a Bassoon http: //idrs.colorado.edu/Publications/TWBassoonist/TWB.V5.1/how.html
The Heckelphone http://www.contrabass.com/pages/heckel.html
The Contrabassoon http://www.contrabass.com/pages/contra.html


Clarinet


Clarinet Discussion Newsgroup alt.music.clarinet
International Clarinet Association http://www.clarinet.org/
The Clarinet Pages http://www.sneezy.org/clarinet/
ET's Clarinet Info http://www.tishkoff.com/
Clarinet Players Midi Source http://www.musicbysunset.com/
The Contrabass Clarinet http://www.contrabass.com/pages/cbcl.html


Euphonium/Baritone


Baritone or Euphonium? http://www.dwerden.com/bareuph.asp


Flutes


National Flute Association http://nfaonline.org/
British Flute Society http://www.bfs.org.uk/
Larry Krantz Flute Page http://users.uniserve.com/~lwk/welcome.htm
Emanuel Flutes http://www.igadgets.com/emanuel-flutes/
The Flute Exchange http://www.flutes.com/index.html
Flute World http://www.fluteworld.com/
Big Flutes http://www.contrabass.com/pages/flutes.html


French Horn


French Horn Discussion Newsgroup rec.music.makers.french-horn
The British Horn Society http://www.charitynet.org/~horn/
Horn Player's Frequenly Asked Questions http://www.io.com/~rboerger/hornfaq.html
Horn Player's Resouce Page http://www.hornplayer.net/
Glen's Horn World http://www.hornworld.com/
Prof. Hans Pizka's MIDI files http://www.pizka.de/


Percussion


Percussion Discussion Newsgroup rec.music.makers.percussion
The Drummer's Web Home Page http://www.drummersweb.com/
The Percussive Arts Society http://www.pas.org/
Cyber-Drum Magazine http://www.cyberdrum.com/


Saxophone


Saxophone Discussion Newsgroup rec.music.makers.saxophone
Saxophone Discussion Newsgroup alt.music.saxophone
The Internation Saxophone Home Page http://www.saxophone.org/
Classic Sax Home Page http://www.classicsax.com/
Frequently-Asked Questions about the Sax http://www.bobrk.com/saxfaq/
Harri Rautiainen's Home Page http://www.geocities.com/BourbonStreet/1389/
Saxophone Buyer's Guide http://www.saxophone.org/buyerss.html
History of The Martin Saxophone http://www.xs4all.nl/~adasof09/
The Contrabass Sax http://www.contrabass.com/pages/cbsax.html
Amazing Grace http://www.scruznet.com/~cikasper/ag/amazingrace2.html
Ryan Fraser http://www.ryanfraser.com


Trombone


The International Trombone Association http://www.niu.edu/acad/music/ita
Trombone Home Page http://www.missouri.edu/~cceric/
The Online Trombone Journal http://www.trombone.org/
Hickey's Trombone Music Catalog http://www.hickeys.com/
Trombone Page of the World http://www.trombone-usa.com/
Alto Trombone Home Page http://www.pittstate.edu/music/altotrombonehomepage.html
Trombone History http://www.lysator.liu.se/~backstrom/
Bach Proprietary Serial Numbers http://www.musictrader.com/bach.html


Trumpet


Trumpet Discussion Newsgroup news:rec.music.makers.trumpet
International Trumpet Guild http://www.trumpetguild.org/
Bach Brass Trumpet Corner http://www.bachbrass.com/phpBB/
Trumpet Player Online http://www.trb.v-zone.com/tpo/
The R. Jones Home Page http://www.whc.net/rjones/
The Trumpet Herald Discussion Group http://www.trumpetherald.com/
Bach Proprietary Serial Numbers http://www.musictrader.com/bach.html


Tuba


Tuba Discussion Newsgroup news:alt.music.tuba
Tubist Universal Brotherhood Association http://www.tubaonline.org/
TubeNet http://www.chisham.com/tuba.html


horizontal line


MUSICAL DEALERS AND REPAIR


Sheet Music Service http://www.sheetmusicservice.com/
Stanton's Sheet Music http://www.stantons.com/
The Woodwind & the Brasswind http://www.wwandbw.com/
Giardinelli Music Co. http://www.giardinelli.com/index.html
Discount Reed Company http://www.discountreed.com/
Ann Hodge Double Reed Supplies http://www.annhodge.com/
Walt Johnson Instrument Cases http://members.aol.com/fibercases/index.html
LA Sax http://www.lasax.com/
Stu's Music http://www.stusmusic.com/
Chuck Levin's Washington Music Center http://www.wmcworld.com/
Alberto Grossi Woodwinds http://www.agwoodwinds.com/
Joe Sax Woodwinds http://www.joesax.com/
Norton Music (Free MIDI Sequences) http://members.aol.com/NortonMIDI/
Buy and Sell Musical Instrument Newsgroup news:rec.music.makers.marketplace


horizontal line


MUSICAL MANUFACTURERS


Blackburn Trumpets http://blackburntrumpets.com
LeBlanc, Holton, Martin,Vito, Yanagisawa http://www.gleblanc.com/
Monette Trumpet http://www.monette.net/newsite/index.htm
Rico Reeds http://www.ricoreeds.com/
Schilke Brass Instruments http://www.schilkemusic.com/
Selmer -- Bach -- Ludwig -- Glaesel http://www.selmer.com/
Vandoren Reeds http://www.vandoren.com/
Yamaha http://www.yamaha.com/


horizontal line


OTHER LINKS


Brass Reviews http://www.brassreview.com/
The Contrabass Sarrusophone http://www.contrabass.com/pages/sarrus.html
The Reed Contrabass http://www.contrabass.com/pages/anche.html
The Serpent in the Boston Symphony http://www.yeodoug.com/serpent.html
Historical Musical Instruments http://www.music.ed.ac.uk/euchmi/ucjl.html#ucjm
Mount Vernon Youth Orchestra http://members.aol.com/mvorch/mvyo. htm
American Youth Philharmonic Orchestras http://www.ayporchestras.org/